Databases

Lemont Public Library subscribes to the following databases. To access remotely, you will be prompted to enter your 14 digit Lemont Library card number. Due to licensing restrictions, some database services are limited to in-library use only (as indicated below).

General Research

Pinnacle Online Catalog Access to the print and AV collections of the Pinnacle Library Cooperative - Lemont, White Oak, Joliet, Plainfield, Shorewood and Fountaindale libraries. Search here for books, audiobooks, music CDs, DVDs, magazines and more.
Funk and Wagnall’s New World Encyclopedia Over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
MasterFile Premier Full text for nearly 1,700 magazines and journals with full-text information dating as far back as 1975.

MAS Ultra – School Edition - contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines.

Biography Reference Center Search for biographies of famous and not-so-famous people by name or by category (artists, historical figures, musicians and more)

Business & Finance

Business Source Premier Full text articles for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles.
Morningstar® Investment Research Center Comprehensive financial information for investors on stocks, funds, ETFs and markets. In-library use only.

Reference USA Contains details of businesses and consumer households in the United States and is useful for finding people and businesses as well as compiling business mailing lists.

Regional Business News Coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Small Business Research Center Get your small business running with the great tools offered by the Small Business Reference Center database.

Public Records Use this link in the library. Compiles public information from Will, Cook and surrounding counties and includes new homeowners and mortgages, new business licenses and incorporations, tax liens, tax sales for property, and foreclosures and bankruptcies.

Public Records Use this link from home.

Consumer Information

Auto Repair Reference Center contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles.
Consumer Health Complete Resource for consumer-oriented health content, including medical reference works, drug information, and instructional videos.
Consumer Reports In addition to product ratings and reviews, users will find in-depth advice, tips and trends written by Consumer Reports experts.
Home Improvement Reference Center full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects.

EBSCOhost Legal Information Reference Center Contains hundreds of full-text legal publications and thousands of legal forms.


Family History

America's Obituaries and Death Notices

Ancestry Library Edition In library use only.

Chicago Sun-Times

Chicago Tribune Historical Archive

HeritageQuest


Reading Resources

Literary Reference Center Plus

Provides information on thousands of authors and their works.

NoveList K-8

NoveList Plus

Find new authors that are similar to your favorites. You can also find works of fiction or non-fiction by topic, series, author, age or reading level.
 

 


 
Lemont Public Library District | 50 E. Wend Street | Lemont, IL 60439 | Phone: 630-257-6541 | TTY: 630-257-2143
© 2010 Lemont Public Library District